Thursday, September 16, 2010

Really Long Update

Ok so much has happened since my last post on here. God I've been really lazy. Well first off me and John broke up in June over some really stupid shit. Oh well, if he likes Sirena Pearson more than me, that's him. Just to take me to Cheehaw Park and leave me alone and go off with her while telling me that he still loved me is pretty low down. I cried the whole day (I was going through a depressive stage). And he dumped me the next day. Nice. I couldn't let go either. Not for a week... That is until something really unexpected happened. Can you guess what it was?
Josh texted me. That's right. The one who disappeared out of my life for months on end. He texted me with a new number and said he missed me. Appearantly he had been in jail and him and Tiffany had broke up but he hadn't had my number. Well we talked on and off for a week or too. Then one day at McDonald's my mom said that she wouldn't care if Josh came to stay with us again. I was floored. I immediately texted him and told him. He couldn't believe it either. And a few days later he wanted to know if she was serious. I told him that she was. He wanted to come back. And he did. The day after I turned 16. But things were different.
He was different. At first he was the same. Wanted sex. Made me want it. But then he started getting distant. Not wanting sex or anything really. I was weirded out. And it all finally accumulated in a big fight where he told me that he didn't love me like that and that he knew it was wrong to use me for sex when he knew what it did to me. I was heartbroken. AGAIN. I hated that he did that... Then. But I'm getting ahead of myself. Then came Hannah.
Hannah is the reason Josh is not in school anymore. She lives in Warner Robins and her parents don't like Josh. She starts coming to get him to take with her to WR for a few days. Before they went, they always had to make a big show of PDA and even had sex in my house, in my brother's room. That hurt. And even Josh said he thought she only wanted him for sex (hmmm.. who else had he said that about? oh, yeah, me.) Well one night him, Hannah, and his "sister" (not really) show up at our house with Hannah's car, saying they might stay a few days. This is weird since Josh said he'd probably be gone for about a month. Well we hung out while Hannah passed out from drinking (Josh's quote "I'm sick of her always being under my ass, let her pass out and we'll go somewhere.") So we did, and came home and went to bed. Well the next day Josh and his "sister" go to visit Nuk B (weed dealer). They come back mighty quick... with cops in tow. Josh runs in the door, says there are cops here, and runs out the back door. The cops come in looking for him, guns drawn and everything. My mom is surprised. What's going on is appearantly Hannah had ran away and they were trying to say Josh kiddnapped her. Right. I'm so sure. I hate Hannah.
Well Josh ran, but they caught him and off to jail he went. We then had to take his sister home (Hannah was supposed to go to juvie, but turns out she didn't....grrrr), and take Josh's stuff to his mom. I got his mom's number and we started texting a lot. We're now really good friends. In fact I usually stay weekends with her cuz I can visit Josh on Saturdays and I'll spend the night and she gets me cigarettes (bad, I know). I like Miss Mary.

Well after he got arrested, I was really depressed, but I did stop cutting (as of this writing I'm at 28 days). Then school started and that bummed me out cuz Josh wanted to be here for that. And what should happen that a new boy from Webster County should be a Junior here this year, and happens to be a friend of Kayla's. His name is Jeremiah. I met him the second day but was afraid to say anything... But then I texted Keon and told him that I thought that Jeremiah was cute (well, I said I liked him but I meant he was cute). Well Keon goes on to tell Kayla, who then tells Jeremiah. Then Kayla tells me to text a number and say it's me. Turns out it was Jeremiah. We talk and he wants to know if it's true that I said that. I tell him yes. He says he wants to get to know me more, so we start texting a lot, and seeing each other and talking as much as we can during school (which is a lot considering we're in different grades). We start getting really close.
One day we were walking down the hall together (the rumors about dating had already started), and he mentions going out to eat. I say "Lucky! I never get to go out." He's like "Well, you can go with me." I mention my money issue, and he says he'd pay. I kinda argue but he wins. He comes to get me Friday (the 10th) and we go to San Joe's, then Dollar General, then Mickey D's for dessert (yes a real redneck date but idc lol), then out to his step-grandma's. And finally he shows me his house. And he takes me home... We hold hands while he was driving :). Then we get to my house, he goes in, meets my mom, and goes home. No, we didn't kiss, but I'm still happy.

Well he then goes to a youth summit at Rock Eagle for the weekend. We text a lot and I notice he changed his signature to "di que si" which is Spanish. I had to get someone to translate it for me since he wouldn't, and it means "tell me yes". I wanted to know what to say yes to, and he said wait till I see you Tuesday (that was his birthday). That annoyed me a little but I dealt with it. Then I changed my signature to "si" or "yes". He was that and said he wanted to ask me something (this was Sunday, the 12th). What he asked me was "quieres ser mi novia?" which means "will you be my girlfriend?" (I had to get it translated, again). Of Course I said si. I was so happy. And he started calling me babe and I get to see him so much. It feels right. I'm happy.

So this is the update I've been promising for so long.